Why Street Photography?

Posted: April 23, 2012 in Documentary, people, Street Photography
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve Been devoting my life to Street photography for the past three years.

When I started this blog I tried to put into words why I do street photography? what draws me to it? It took me a while to translate my thoughts and feelings into words but I think that I finally got it right.

Street photography for me is more than a genre of photography, it’s an approach to photography and to life. It is how I look at the world and how I see it even if I don’t have a camera. I make pictures by intuition, because I feel that I need to click the exposure button at that exact time. I do not plan or stage my photos, I let life unfold before me and capture and present it as I see it, as I feel it. I’m an observer of humanity and life, my role is to document the world I live in.

My hope is for my work to become a part of a global pool of documentations for future generations so they will be able to learn and understand the times I live in.

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Street Photography by Sagi-K

Comments
  1. Santi says:

    Great shots!!! And great philosophy!! I agree 100%. One of the main roles of photography is to preserve memories. What we see today will be the memories of tomorrow. And we cannot choose what to shot. Life is life, unpredictable. We must be ready for anything to “jump” in front of us and we must train our eyes to “see” it.

  2. Carol C Lee says:

    Wonderful – Collection!!!! LOVE them all! Your such a talented Street Photographer and Photographer in general – Great work as usual! I’m so glad to be in touch with you because it’s so great to see you at work!
    Keep it coming!

Leave a Reply

