In a way, street photography is an approach, it’s the way the photographer sees and feel things and how he reacts to the things he sees in front of him.The street photographer’s work is very much influenced by the photographer’s education, cultural and society surroundings in which he was raised and lives in and his life experience in almost every aspects of life. Β In return, the photography also starts to influence the photographer. He starts to see the world as a photo book. Influences blend back and forth to a point of a blur, to a point where the photographer and his photography become one. At this point the photographer’s unique style is born.

Street Photography by Sagi Kortler

Street Photography by Sagi Kortler

Street Photography by Sagi Kortler

Street Photography by Sagi Kortler

Street Photography by Sagi Kortler

Street Photography by Sagi Kortler

Street Photography by Sagi Kortler

Street Photography by Sagi Kortler

Comments
  1. ckponderings says:

    Stunning images! Discrete, natural and great composition! How many from that shoot did you NOT use?! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you.
      These were taken during a long day of a 10 hours session that span on many locations. I can’t really tell you how much I shot that day as some were deleted on the spot…. I try not to shoot too much but I don’t let the image counter bother me…

      • ckponderings says:

        Fair comment. I know some people try to stick to a maximum number of photos taken in a day. Trouble is, if I did that, then the moment I put the camera away the ideal shot will present itself! πŸ™‚

  2. I will always admire your style and I learn much of your work.

  3. Brett Higham says:

    I really enjoy the perspective and elements you place in the foreground. The level of your frame also makes yours shots seem spontaneous. Enjoy your work my friend, I look forward to seeing more!

Leave a Reply

